Rewind and Come Again…

3 Mar

When catching your kid in a lie do you let them start over?

Mom: so kid, how is school?

Kid: good, I love school.

Mom: are you staying out of trouble, are you following the advice that I gave you about your behavior?

Kid: yes.

Mom: So when I talk to your teachers will they tell me the same thing, that there is no trouble?

Kid: Can I start over?

Mom: :/

 

So what do I do? As funny as hell as this little interchange was, she still told a fib and didn’t own up to the truth until she knew there was a possibility that she would get caught. I applaud her for quitting while she was ahead AND for asking to rectify the situation she caused, however, still a little unsure about the outcome.

Leave a Reply

